First Reader Reviews:

I’m excited to share the first reader reviews coming in:

I could not put this one down! In addition to being very well-written and having totally believable and engaging characters, this story is such an insight into the havoc and trauma wreaked on a family with a disabled child. Although I don’t have a child with a disability, I found myself empathizing with these characters and feeling so sad that I hadn’t been more aware of the challenges that exist in the lives of those around me. This book also helped me have greater understanding for the choices that others make that seem so self-destructive. But mostly it gave me so much hope that no matter how badly we mess things up sometimes, there’s always a way to make it right with those we truly love. “Heavenly” addresses many of the difficulties that challenge teenagers today in a sensitive but very real manner, and I think this book is on par with anything written by Sarah Dessen, who is one of my favorite young adult authors. Don’t pass on this one; you’ll be SO glad you read it!
– Stacey Darias

*****I loved this book. I totally didn’t see the ending coming. Just what I needed.
-Kim Lashbrook, YA Librarian

4 Responses to First Reader Reviews:

  1. Jenny says:

    I’ve just started reading (I was super-excited when I got it in the mail today!)and it’s wonderful.

  2. Rachel says:

    This book was absolutely incredible! i was so excited whe i got it in the mail and i finished it within 3 hours!! Really an amazing book, I can’t wait for the next book even though i have to wait until 2010!!! 😦

  3. jenniferlaurens says:

    Thanks so much for reading, and for sharing your enthusiasm for the book with me. You made my day!

  4. Tritz says:

    Keep {working|functioning} ,{great|fantastic|splendid|impressive|remarkable|terrific} job!…

    Super-Duper website! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also…

Leave a Reply

