More Reviews:

This book blew my mind. I read it in one sitting, I was so enthralled. It captures so well the struggle of a family dealing with an autistic child, as well as teenagers who abuse drugs and alcohol. I speak from experience when I say that this novel described with perfect accuracy the struggles, heartache, and emotions a family like Zoe’s would live through. Her relationship with Matthias is beautiful – fulfilling the need within all humans to be loved for who they are, even with all their flaws and shortcomings. The forbidden love aspect just adds a little spice to the romance – keeping me on the edge of my seat (and often squeaking with teen-girl-ish delight) throughout the entire experience. Also, for readers who are hesitant to embark on a literary journey involving angels – don’t let that stop you for a second. No matter one’s beliefs, this story is timeless, and one that everyone, without exception, can relate to. Read it. It will lift you up and stick with you long after you’ve stopped devouring the pages at incredible speeds… 🙂 This is definitely my favorite book by Jennifer Laurens so far, and I can’t wait for the story to continue. <br />Marie S.

Leave a Reply

