Reader Thoughts on Heavenly

I love hearing from readers who enjoy my books. This weekend, I received an especially nice email:

“Loved your book. It was so amazing I can hardly put it to words. It left me to ponder many things.” – Emily Lust

“I wasn’t expecting to be completely wrapped up in “Heavenly”. I read it in two sittings and was spellbound by it. This novel is honest and emotional with a modern teenage viewpoint to it. I’d highly recommend it to any teen or pre-teen as it relates to the problems kids go through today though I certainly wouldn’t limit my recommendation to only kids. I’m 39 and I felt the whole range of emotions while reading this book. I was thrilled to learn that there will be another out eventually which will continue Zoe’s story and I’m definitely going to buy it. One of the things I liked the most was how real the characters were. You don’t have a protagonist who is perfect. She makes mistakes and beats herself up over things that go wrong. She tries her best as all of us do while struggling through a messed-up world. This novel carries a strong message of hope and enduring love.”

Angel – Texas

Leave a Reply

